Company responded
Terry P Pip

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Resolved: Cancel subscription

I want out of the subscription. I never signed up for a subscription, I dont even know where this came from. Thank you
View full review

Preferred solution: Cancel the subscription and not be charged

User's recommendation: Do be not get involved

1 comment
MorningSave Customer Support
Response

Hello Terry - I've canceled this Membership for you, effective immediately. When you placed your order with us, you chose to join our $5.99/month Membership program instead of paying the $8.99 shipping fee. In the future, you may cancel your membership via morningsave.com/membership/cancel.

Company responded
Jerri B Xaj

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Resolved: Is to figure out how to return a unwanted it which is a home security camera.

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
MorningSave - Is to figure out how to return a unwanted it which is a home security camera.
MorningSave - Is to figure out how to return a unwanted it which is a home security... - Image 2
I would like to send back a home security camera that I cannot use. This camera does not meet my needs.
View full review

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Unsure at this point

1 comment
MorningSave Customer Support
Response

Hi Jerri - I see that we responded to you on 3/19 with return instructions. I just resent that information to you. If you have any further questions, please reach out to our customer support team via morningsave.com/support.

Company responded
Terry P Itn

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

No response from customer service.

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
MorningSave - No response from customer service.
MorningSave - No response from customer service. - Image 2
I received a ceramic space heater that doesnt turn on. I have called them at the number given & only got a recorded message asking for your information. They have yet to get back to me.. I have emailed them several times with no response. This surprises me, as I have bought from them many times before & generally dont have to return anything. It is now going on a week since I have tried to get some type of resolve. I feel like I have just been ripped off !
View full review
Loss:
$86
Pros:
  • You get bargains
Cons:
  • Do not stand behind damaged products
  • Non existent customer service

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Buy at your own risk!

1 comment
MorningSave Customer Support
Response

Hello Terry - I see that we did respond to your messages and were able to touch base with you about that return. A refund was issued 2/15/24.

Company responded
Maria J Lea

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Resolved: Defective item

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
MorningSave - Defective item
Updated by user Mar 08, 2024

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with apology. Emailed morningsave about my order within their app.

Original review Mar 08, 2024
Customer service was quick to respond and refund me for item that didnt work correctly when received.
View full review
Pros:
  • Great prices and good products
Cons:
  • Sometimes defective

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Satisfaction guaranteed

1 comment
MorningSave Customer Support
Response

Thank you so much for your review!

Company responded
Tyler M Skg

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Wrong item sent, easy order correction

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
MorningSave - Wrong item sent, easy order correction
Updated by user Mar 15, 2024

They followed up promptly and couldn’t have asked for an easier process

Original review Mar 15, 2024
I ordered a pair of matching lamps however one of them sent did not match. After grappling with whether to accept fate or reach out, I chose to reach out to Mehs support team. Ashley responded in what felt like minutes to have me send some photos of the items received. Once sent they set up an order to get the correct one sent to me, no ifs, ands or buts. Their business model is fun as a consumer but it goes even further when they also are able to offer amazing customer with great team members like Ashley.
View full review
Pros:
  • Good prices
  • Good customer service

Preferred solution: I needed an item exchanged, they just sent a new one, it was very nice

User's recommendation: If you like a bargain and gambling they sell random boxes of stuff in their warehouse. You get what you get and it’s a good way to stock up on random stocking stuffers and weird baubles as gifts.

1 comment
MorningSave Customer Support
Response

Thanks for the thoughtful review, Tyler!

Company responded
Anonymous

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
| map-marker Saint Louis, Missouri

Package left at wrond home

MorningSave - Package left at wrond home
MorningSave - Package left at wrond home - Image 2
Fedex left my package at wrong home I have tried to reach out to fedex they wanted me to reach out to you. I need the purchase for upcoming trip. I can provide pictures of my home for proof. Driver needs to be notified to figure out where he left the package. The picture doe not match my neighbor either
View full review

User's recommendation: Follow tracking

1 comment
MorningSave Customer Support
Response

Hello - I see this order was refunded: 2/6/2024 4:02pm ET. Please let us know if you need any further assistance.

Company responded
Marydale C

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer

Resolved: Product not working

MorningSave - Product not working
MorningSave - Product not working - Image 2
Updated by user Dec 16, 2023

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with apology.

Original review Dec 08, 2023
The i robot vacuum is not working even though its charging right now. I tried it but its not working.
View full review
Loss:
$99
Pros:
  • Cheaper price
Cons:
  • No customer support on phone

Preferred solution: I want a New one

User's recommendation: highly recommend

1 comment
MorningSave Customer Support
Response

Hello Marydale - Thanks for updating your review!

Company responded
Amparo Mas

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Havre, Montana

Resolved: You’re charging me $5.99 a month for nothing. I ordered one thing and I want $12 pay back to me.

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
you are charging 599 a month for nothing. I ordered one thing and I want all my 599s repaid back to me.
View full review
1 comment
MorningSave Customer Support
Response

Hello - When you placed your order with us, you chose to join our $5.99/month Membership program instead of paying the $8.99 shipping fee. I've canceled this Membership for you, effective immediately.

If you haven't used the Membership services during this billing period our system will automatically refund you the fee + applicable tax. Your refund is issued immediately but may take up to 48 hours to process, depending on your bank.

If you have placed an order this period, the Membership fee will not be refunded. I hope this helps!

Company responded
Anonymous
map-marker Hampton, Virginia

Received my product and it not working

MorningSave - Received my product and it not working
Opened box and found the merchandise damaged. Need to know how to replace and return the damaged merchandise .
View full review
1 comment
MorningSave Customer Support
Response

Hello - I need your contact information to look into this for you. Please write in to our support team directly via Please reach out to our customer support team via morningsave.com/support.

Company responded
Sandi T Zhb

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Missing parts

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
71 years old so hard to follow computer stuff no power cord or instructions think twice before ordering.cant reach any help
View full review
Loss:
$156
Pros:
  • Take money quickly
Cons:
  • Impossible to contact 71 yes old frustrated

Preferred solution: send power cord and instructions

1 comment
MorningSave Customer Support
Response

Hi! I'm sorry to hear you've had an issue.

I've sent an email to you directly.

Feel free to respond to that and we can help get you sorted out. Thanks!

Company responded
Mary E Ygd

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Antioch, Tennessee

I thought I think this is *** do you have a company? Why don’t you have somebody to answer that phone for a company when they need to talk to a live person the computer nothing that I want to tal

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
I am so tired of the runaround I'm not paying no more money when I don't know where my money went to that I've already paid who I can. I'm not talk to a real person.
View full review

User's recommendation: How about letting somebody know how they can get a hold to a real person

1 comment
MorningSave Customer Support
Response

Hello Mary - I see we received and responded to your voicemail. (We don't offer phone support at this time but are happy to help via email.) You'll find the tracking link in the message we sent you as well as on your order page. (You can find that at morningsave.com/orders.) Hope this helps!

Company responded
Diane M Kry

Resolved: Shipment Received

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Updated by user Mar 26, 2024

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with apology. It was my error. I emailed a correction.

Original review Mar 25, 2024
I received my package on the day it was promised. I originally thought it wasn't delivered until we checked our mailbox.
View full review
Pros:
  • Great deals

Preferred solution: Nothing. It was my error.

User's recommendation: Great value of items listed in their emails.

1 comment
MorningSave Customer Support
Response

Thanks for the review, Diane!

Company responded
Barbara N Bel

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Poughkeepsie, New York

Resolved: Far return.

Updated by user Apr 05, 2024

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with apology.

Original review Apr 01, 2024
I would like to return the merchandise. This lamp is too small and the I don't need it anymore. My order# 240325. 03/25 /24 Tracking # 272623****35 / can you call me 917 783 ****
View full review
1 comment
MorningSave Customer Support
Response

Hi! We've sent you an email with return instructions. Let us know if you have any other questions.

E-commerce Talks

Art for Your Home Not Museums

Mar 7, 2022

Art at home can add a special touch to interior design. In this video interview with Leonid Afremov Studio, we talk about art and the world-known artist, Leonid Afremov. Learn more about the unique technique that makes his paintings so special and how the studio is still in business.

David Afremov
David Afremov

David Afremov is a co-founder of Leonid Afremov Studio, where you can order original oil paintings, canvas, and giclee from the world-renowned artist Leonid Afremov.

Company responded
Aris N Arr

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer

0 *** up my order

MorningSave - 0 *** up my order
MorningSave - 0 *** up my order - Image 2
I have not received my order pleas call me (408)203-**** you have a copy of my receipt. Copy of my tracking number and the item missing. You also got my right address
View full review

User's recommendation: *** no!

1 comment
MorningSave Customer Support
Response

Hello Aris - I see we refunded this order as it was lost in transit.

Company responded
Nancy N Rzp

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker San Jose, California

I don’t have any paperwork on that transaction because you guys didn’t send any with the jacket. This is so wrong. I’m going to let the Better Business Bureau know what happened. I am pissed. Give me

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
I purchased a jacket a puffy jacket polo brand I bought a medium and its way way too small. It's more like a small or extra small. I went to go return it. I took it to the post office in the box. They wanted to charge me more to send it back so Im stuck with a jacket that I cant wear
View full review

User's recommendation: I wouldn’t buy another product from you because I won’t trust you. You want people to pay for shipping it back to you when it’s your fault that they don’t fit. Oh my God you guys are unbelievable.

1 comment
MorningSave Customer Support
Response

Hello Nancy, I see we included a size chart on the product listing: https://d2b8wt72ktn9a2.cloudfront.net/mediocre/image/upload/v1698441211/pos8blfnlr17x0domew6.png - If the coat you received doesn't match that chart, please respond to the email I sent you earlier today. Thanks!

Company responded
Helen C Qhh

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Not getting service on the sh—t I purchase

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
MorningSave - Not getting service on the sh—t I purchase
Never again will I order from morning save. They do not offer product support. No customer service!!!
View full review
Pros:
  • No customer service
Cons:
  • Good prices

Preferred solution: Is the headphones used for gaming???

User's recommendation: Don’t do it

1 comment
MorningSave Customer Support
Response

Hello, I checked and see that you wrote in on 12/12/23 and we responded 12/13/23. Here's what we said, "Hello, While they would work to hear the audio, they do not have a microphone, so the gamer wouldn't be able to communicate with other teammates." Hope that helps!

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content
  • PissedConsumer is on the Inc. 5000 list

For more information read Blog article